jump to navigation

Are You Spending Your Marketing Dollars In The Right Place? June 2, 2007

Posted by Darin Persinger in Marketing, Real Estate, Sales.
trackback

searching on home computer

I see different stats all the time like:

70% of buyers start their real estate search online
78% of consumers start their real estate process online
72% of buyers use the internet for property search.

Who knows what the real numbers are? Probably no one.
What I know is that in the circles I run, my family, my friends, my sphere, that number is probably closer to 95%.

So the question I have for you:

How much of your Advertising Budget is being spent in online advertising?

Are you spending 10% of your budget online? Probably not.
Are you spending 25% of your budget online? I bet your not.
Are you spending 50% of your budget online? I know your not.
Are you spending 75% of your budget online? Now I am just being ridiculous.

 Or am I?

Why are you not where the consumer is?

Watch Oprah and watch who the advertisers are during the program.
Watch a Packer Football game and watch who the advertisers are during the program.
Watch CNN or Fox News then turn to MTV or VH1.
 
Notice a difference?

Rule #1 of Marketing. Know your audience.

Comments»

1. PressPosts / User / Kekkai / Submitted - June 3, 2007

http://pressposts.com/Education/Are-You-Spending-Your-Marketing-Dollars-In-Right-Place/

Submited post on PressPosts.com – “Are You Spending Your Marketing Dollars In The Right Place?”


Leave a Reply

